de_wilau

all topics cs and non cs related!

Post Reply
kal_el.ca
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:56 pm
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta

de_wilau

Post by kal_el.ca » Mon Jun 08, 2015 9:46 pm

I'm sure this is not the first time this has been brought up, just as aure as I am that it will not be the last, but I'm having trouble loading that map. It's hard to remember what kind of gibberish it spouts at me, but bottom line is it won't let me play the map. It just sucks because everytime that map comes on, I have to find something else to do or somewhere else to play.

Any ideas on what to do or where to go?

User avatar
MarioBros
Posts: 3405
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:40 am
Location: Tijuana, MX.

Re: de_wilau

Post by MarioBros » Mon Jun 08, 2015 10:06 pm

Have you tried deleting it and dloading it again?
Most likely its the map model, but I dont remember which one is it.
Next time, locate the file that says when it kicks you and delete, rejoin the server after that.
"Text translated via Google Translate"

kal_el.ca
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:56 pm
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta

Re: de_wilau

Post by kal_el.ca » Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:35 am

Finally saw the map being played and tried to join and naturally it wouldnt let me. apparently I'm missing a model, and I can't read half the name because the word is all jumbled up for some reason but the last half of it is rac/flo_grass.mdl

No idea what that means or where I can find it

kal_el.ca
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:56 pm
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta

Re: de_wilau

Post by kal_el.ca » Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:59 am

So I tried deleting the map, and the model it is having issues with but still didnt work. It did give me a different message this time though "Client world model is NULL"

User avatar
MarioBros
Posts: 3405
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:40 am
Location: Tijuana, MX.

Re: de_wilau

Post by MarioBros » Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:19 pm

Try verifying the game cache?
Google knows nothing :/
"Text translated via Google Translate"

User avatar
DIvech
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 7:21 am
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: de_wilau

Post by DIvech » Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:33 pm

I tried to help him resolve this by only deleting the corrupt files, but deleting the cstrike_downloads folder and reconnecting should fix it.
To be on the safe side, just do a backup copy, so if it doesn't it wont be necessary to download everything all over again :idea:
P.S. All i did was pointing out the files location, so he could find that folder now :geek:
"Now the sky is trembling and the moon is pale
We're on the edge of forever and we're never gonna fail..."
"The road to power is paved with hypocrisy, and casualties."

kal_el.ca
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:56 pm
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta

Re: de_wilau

Post by kal_el.ca » Thu Jun 11, 2015 10:45 pm

I keep going through it when I have a chance (the odd occasion when I'm on and it goes to wilau) and I've deleted the seperate files like the map itself, and a few models. Each time it gives me the message that I can't continue because of a certain model. I'm guessing that every model associated with the map is corrupt or something. What's the best approach here?

Post Reply

Return to “Questions for 40cal?”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lost and 2 guests